Main Content

Laser Safety Committee

Laser Safety Committee (LSC) serves as a resource for development and review of laser safety policies and procedures, and, in conjunction with the Laser Safety Officer (“LSO”), addresses laser safety problems, and reviews and recommends use of lasers based upon the American National Standards Institute standard, where applicable.

Anton Naumov, Chair, LSO (PHYS)
Richard Adickes, ex officio(RISK MANAGEMENT) 2024
Onofrio Annunziata(CHEM)2023
Jeff Coffer
Tristan Decker (THEA) 2024
Tammy Nissen-Pfrang (ENGINEERING)2024
Kyle Nyce(ATHLETICS)2026
Weldon George, non-voting liaison(RESEARCH COMPLIANCE)